Exhibition I: Tuesday, October 15 – Thursday, October 31
Reception: Wednesday, October 23, 6-8pm 
Exhibiting artists: Mina Cheon, Jane Jin Kaisen, Minha Park, Nara Park, Peter Bo Rappmund
Exhibition II: Wednesday, November 6 – Saturday, November 23
Reception: Wednesday, November 13, 6-8pm 
Exhibiting artists: Jeesu Kim, Chang-Jin Lee, Hyemin Lee, Jayoung Yoon
The Korean American Film Festival New York (KAFFNY), in collaboration with The Sylvia Wald and Po Kim Art Gallery, present the inaugural KAFFNY.2: VISUAL + MEDIA ART section.  This two-part exhibition brings together a dynamic range of visual, film, video, and new media artists, from emerging to more established, whose works concern such themes and motifs as borders and islands, contested space and memory, issues of women, self-representation, and performance, as seen through the lens of personal and collective experience.  KAFFNY.2 is activated as a collateral festival site and a multidisciplinary artistic platform with a vision towards presenting visual and media art, new media works, and performance, inviting curators as well as commissioning artists to make and exhibit new works at partnering spaces throughout the city and internationally.
In honor of Po Kim, the artist who co-founded the Wald/Kim Gallery, two of the artist’s drawings documenting the Korean War are presented in the exhibition
Curatorial team: Hyejung Jang, Susie Lim, Sunny Sunhwa Shin 
Curatorial Advisor: Doo Eun Choi 
Exhibition coordination: JiYe Kim, Sarah Kim
Part 1


Mina Cheon, Traveling to Dokdo, 2012 
Jane Jin Kaisen, Reiterations of Dissent, 2011


Minha Park, Ghost Picnic, 2010


Nara Park, Contained, 2013


Peter Bo Rappmund, TECTONICS, 2012
Part 2
Jeesu Kim, Celebration, 2013
Jayoung Yoon, Listening to the Mind I, 2009
Hyemin Lee, Beauty of Ordinary Life, 2009
Chang-Jin Lee, Comfort Women Wanted, 2013
This exhibition has been made possible through the generous support and collaboration of The Sylvia Wald and Po Kim Art Gallery, Tekserve, InCube Arts, AHL Foundation, Coohaus Gallery, Doosan Gallery, and Eyebeam. 
Special thanks to Jong Oh, Joanne Wei-ching Chen, Yumei Yang, Sook Nyu Lee Kim, Kyunghee Pun, Matt Parisi, Jay Scher, Chompunutt Mayta, Genoa Mungin, Marko Tandefelt, Soojung Hyun, Denny Daniel, Sara Chun, Christina Choi, Will McCord, and Tristan Teshigahara Pollack.